jump to navigation

FoundationIP flops again October 26, 2009

Posted by Brian Schar in General.
trackback

It’s yet another day of an all-day outage because of an alleged “upgrade.”  They changed the login page photo and turned things blue, and I suppose the servers couldn’t handle that.  Now if they could just get it to run consistently, and fix some of the persistent years-long bugs and kludges (e.g., why do I have to enter the date of a filing receipt twice?), I wouldn’t mind as much.  But instead of giving us more information about what just happened, with the daily “FIP was down for X minutes and now is back up,” I’d prefer that it just work.

Comments»

1. freeman - November 17, 2009

Sounds like typical CPA idiocy.

2. Dennis Haszko - February 17, 2010

So, with hindsight, if you had a chance to sign up for FoundationIP again, would you?

3. Brian Schar - February 19, 2010

I would probably sign up again, because I need the IDS manager feature in order to ensure that references are cited in related matters. No other software appears to have that feature. However, I would still have to hold my nose to sign up again. If another company with a better user interface had the same functionality, I would definitely consider it.

To CPA’s credit, the constant outages appear to be a thing of the past. That is no longer an issue for me.


Leave a Reply

